Newsmaker of the Year Winners

This award was created to honor a Dayton area person who is not a professional communicator but who has frequently been in the news because of their role in advancing our community in a positive way. 

Past Newsmaker of the Year Winners

2020 Mayor Nan Whaley, City of Dayton

2019 Lisa Wagner, Levitt Pavilion

2018 Debbie Feldman, Dayton Children's Hospital

2017 Grace Norman, Cedarville University student