Dayton Public Relations Professionals to be Recognized May 9th

The Dayton Area Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) is pleased to announce the 2019 winners of individual PRism Award winners for excellence in the field of communications.

The 2019 recipients include:

  • Kaitlyn Kraus, Marketing Specialist at TriComB2B, is the Young Professional of the Year.
  • Lisa Wagner, Executive Director of Friends of Levitt Pavilion Dayton, is the Newsmaker of the Year.
  • Elyse Coulter, Morning News Anchor at ABC 22/Fox 45, is the Media Friend of the Year.
  • Cathy Petersen, Director of Digital Marketing and Media Relations Dayton Convention & Visitors Bureau, is the Communicator of the Year.


“Dayton has such a vibrant community of public relations professionals at every stage of their career,” said Linda Dininger, president PRSA Dayton Area. “The PRisms really represent a moment in time where we can all just take a break and celebrate all that we’ve accomplished this year.”

The four individual award recipients will join multiple award winners in eight categories of public relations practices at the 2019 PRism Awards Ceremony.  The awards highlight the achievements of public relations professionals throughout the Dayton area.

Awards will be presented by the Dayton Area Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America at the 2019 PRism Award Banquet, which will take place on May 9th beginning at 6:30 p.m. at The Dayton Club (40 N Main Street Dayton, OH 45402). Registration for the event is now open for both PRSA members and nonmembers.

Tickets for the event can be purchased at 

More information about the PRism Award Banquet is available online at For questions about the awards or banquet, contact [email protected]

Return to list


    Leave a Comment