Dayton Area PRSA Announces 2020 Board of Directors

The Dayton Area Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) installed a new board of directors for 2020, elected by its members.

Mark D. Weinstein, executive director of public relations at Cedarville University, was unanimously elected president of the Dayton Area PRSA. Weinstein has worked in higher education public relations for 31 years, the past seven at Cedarville. He has served on PRSA boards in St. Louis, Missouri and, since 2015, in Dayton. Most recently, Weinstein served as president-elect and the awards committee co-chair in 2019.

“The Dayton region is blessed to have exceptional public relations professionals serving our region’s organizations,” said Weinstein. “It’s an honor to be selected to lead this group of leaders through PRSA. My vision for 2020 is to build upon the leadership of past presidents, increase the PRSA membership in Dayton and bring a greater focus on community involvement.”

One initiative Weinstein plans on implementing is partnering with Dayton-area media with their community service projects, giving PR leaders several opportunities to give back to the Dayton region.

Other PR leaders elected to the board directors include:

  • President-elect and awards co-chair – Kelly Mofield, director of communications for the school of engineering at the University of Dayton


  • Past-president – Linda Dininger, senior product marketing specialist at Deltek


  • Secretary/treasurer – Stacy Porter, director of public relations at Dayton Children's Hospital


  • APR accreditation chair – Kristen Bowser, director of corporate communications at Dayton Children's Hospital


  • Programs co-chair – Julie Thompson, media relations consultant for Premier Physician Network Consultant


  • Programs co-chair – Linda Hughes, public relations and marketing manager for Dayton International Airport


  • PRSSA chair – Mike Brill, communications and community engagement manager at Montgomery County Auditor's Office


  • Communications co-chair – Hannah Krafka,associate communications director at Nova Creative


  • Communications co-chair – Leah Moon, marketing events and trade shows at Esko


  • Sponsorship chair – Brianna Wooten, director of communications and public affairs for Montgomery County


  • Ethics officer – Steven Solomon, public information officer for the American Red Cross


  • Assembly delegate – Linda Dininger


  • Awards co-chair – Christine Ton, media director for the Montgomery County Sheriff's Office


  • Membership chair – Emily Jo Broughton, marketing and communication manager for Cox Media Group Ohio


Dayton Area PRSA

The Dayton Area Chapter of PRSA consists of public relations professionals representing all facets of the industry, including corporate, nonprofit, agency and independent practitioners. The chapter offers numerous benefits to its members, such as monthly luncheons, professional development workshops and holds awards events honoring the area's best communicators and their work.

Return to list


    Leave a Comment